All I Want For Christmas Is My Two Front Teeth

Here at the dental office we listen to Pandora Radio, previously we had been listening to Sirius XM Radio. When we get back from Thanksgiving I put on the Christmas stations. So by the time the New Year arrives we are sick of Holiday songs.

One Christmas song I have stuck in my memory, but I don’t hear on the radio is “All I want for Christmas Is My Two Front Teeth”. Since I don’t hear it on XM, or Pandora, or commercial radio I started to wonder why I even know this song, so I googled it. Love Google, love Wiki, love You Tube.

According to Wiki, “All I want for Christmas is my Two Front Teeth” was written in 1944 by Donald Yetter Gardner and it was published in 1948. Maybe that’s why I don’t hear it on the radio, because it’s so old? But I doubt it. Many of the Christmas standards are very old. My search did not reveal why the song seemed to go out of fashion, but it did reveal a cute rendition of this song from You Tube. Check it out.

If all you want for Christmas is your two front teeth give us a call. We can help you with that.
703-532-1712
FallsChurchsmiles.com
DrUrban@Verizon.net

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

