Personal Best

This morning I achieved a personal best.  It took me 90 minutes to drive 13 miles. Woohoo, 6.92 MPH! Really, those of us on the inner loop of the capital beltway between Telegraph Rd. and Rt. 395 at around 9:45 AM were standing still frequently. I actually put the car in park and turned off the engine for a while. The beltway was going so slow . . .

All together now – How slow was it!?

It was so slow that I could take some photos and videos of the mess. In the photo above we should have all been going about 65 MPH, but we were stopped. I hope I don’t get a chance to take such a photo again anytime soon.

Some poor soul, or souls, were in a traffic accident just in front of the scope of this photo. I hope they weren’t hurt, and I hope the road construction will be done soon. I can’t take much more.

My jaw now hurts from clenching my teeth as I went from 10 minutes late to work, to 20 minutes late, 30 came and went, white knuckles gripping the steering wheel. Finally I got to work an hour late. I need my mouthguard.

If DC traffic is causing your jaw to ache, give us a call. We can help you with that.

703-532-1712

FallsChurchSmiles.com

 

This entry was posted in Health and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

