Canines

I’ve been waylaid from blogging due to the Memorial Day holiday, then some computer problems. But during that time I got a dog! I’m very excited about her. She’s super sweet, and smart. I got her from the Alexandria City Animal Shelter on Eisenhower Avenue. I was surprised to find out that she already knows tricks. She can sit, lie down, roll over, and beg on command, and as you can see she’s super cute

She had a yeast infection in her ears when I got her, so I need to clean and medicate her ears for two weeks. Once we are done with that I will start brushing her teeth. It seemed a bit much to ask her to acclimate to a new home, tolerate ear cleaning, and tooth brushing; One thing at a time.

Once I get good at brushing her teeth maybe I will make a YouTube video about how to do it. Dogs get gum disease just like we do, so it’s important to keep their teeth and gums healthy for a lifetime too.

If you need a good dentist in the Falls Church area, or want some tips on how to brush your     dogs teeth give us a call anytime.

703-532-1712    FallsChurchSmiles.com

This entry was posted in Health and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

