Seventeen

As I’ve mentioned we get a lot of magazines here at the dental office, one of them is, “Seventeen”. Seeing the most recent cover confirms that I am indeed the hundred year old woman. Can you see this young woman’s front tooth on the upper right side? It’s gold. In this shrunken photo it looks more missing than gold, yet another reason I don’t like it. I think it’s detracting from her beauty, even when it’s clearly gold. But what do I know? I’m sure a lot of people like it. I’m sure many people think the name Ke$ha (under the N and above the kitten) is cute too. Ugh.

seventeen mag cover gold tooth

Lucky for her, almost any dentist can remove that and make the tooth as good a new when she tires of it. I just wonder how much tooth structure she sacrificed to have it placed. If she sacrificed no enamel then I suppose it’s a simple cosmetic indulgence. If she lost any enamel for that procedure I think it’s a darn shame. We never grow enamel back; it’s gone forever.

So if you have a gold tooth that you’d like to make tooth colored, or a regular tooth that you would like to change to gold give us a call. We can help you with that.  703-532-1712  FallsChurchSmiles.com

This entry was posted in Health and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

