Feels So Good

We had an opening in the schedule today, so I lucked out and one of our hygienists, Maniella, cleaned my teeth. It had been a couple years since she cleaned my teeth, and boy did they need it. Stain was creeping up on me, and I really hadn’t noticed. But now that my teeth are clean, WOW, what a difference! They are so much brighter. 
However, the improvement in color isn’t what is compelling me to write this; it’s how great my mouth feels.

Mani cleaned my teeth just before we went to lunch, and I swear my food tasted better. I am sure that’s just a psychological phenomena, but perception is reality, and I perceived my food as tasting better. My teeth are so smooth and clean feeling. It’s really wonderful.

Why on earth does anyone avoid a teeth cleaning? I understand avoiding fillings, crowns and other dental procedures; they can be costly and they really don’t feel good. But a cleaning is about $150, very affordable compared to hair coloring, manicures, pedicures, cable TV. I can think of plenty of things people buy frequently that cost more than teeth cleaning, but don’t feel nearly as good. 

Occasionally someone will comment to me about my dental care being “free”. My response is, “Bah, Free? I pay with my life!” Granted, it is a nice benefit to have, but even if I had to pay with money out of my bank account I’d gladly fork over $150 for my mouth to feel this good every 3-6 months. So if you’d like for your mouth to feel and look this good give us a call. We can help you with that. 703-532-1712 FallsChurchSmiles.com

This entry was posted in Health and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

