Tooth Top

I’ve previously blogged about Ke$ha, as you can see here  https://alisonlangford.wordpress.com/2013/01/21/seventeen/. At that time I was aghast at how such a beautiful, young girl would make her smile ugly by adding gold to a front tooth.

Recently, in trolling the internet for dental articles, I found a Huffington Post article that says Ke$ha has made clothing and jewelry from her fans teeth.  “I asked for them to send me their teeth and I got, like, over 1000 human teeth,” she told BANG Showbiz, at the time. “I made it into a bra top, and a headdress, and earrings and necklaces. I’ve worn it out.” http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2014/01/22/kesha-thanks-fans-rehab_n_4643833.html

We had a patient years ago who kept his extracted wisdom teeth and made a necklace from them. I thought it was pretty neat. But Ke$ha has really taken that to a whole new level. I searched for images for these things she supposedly made of her fans teeth, but I didn’t find any.

I wonder where these fans got the teeth. Did they have a tooth pulled just to have one to send her? Were they baby teeth? Maybe they were previously extracted wisdom teeth that people just happened to keep. I really don’t know, but I have many questions for both Ke$ha and her fans that sent teeth.

If you can find any photos of Ke$ha’s dental fashions please send them to me. If you need a good dentist give us a call 703-532-1712  FallsChurchSmiles.com

This entry was posted in Health and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

