Smokin’ Spies

Lately I’ve been watching old, “Mission Impossible”

Google Images

Google Images

re-runs from the 1960’s. The first thing that struck me was Barbara Bain playing, “Cinnamon Carter”, Elite Magazine’s Model of the Year,

barbara bain 3

Google Images

and the Mission Impossible Team’s sexy, secret weapon. It is so funny to me that this woman, who to me just looks middle aged, and over made up with too much hairspray is supposed to be so sexy. She’s so sexythat no man who she sets her sights on can resist her. Just put Cinnamon in the room and all the men, bad guys, good guys, all of ‘em will flock to her, and fall for her story, whatever it might be in this episode.

Since I often watch this on my iPad I can see close up, and she do

barbara bain 2

Google Images

esn’t smile a lot. She’s the smoldering, serious, sexy type. However, on the

barbra bain 4

Google Images

odd occasion when she smiles big enough to show her teeth they are yellow, very yellow. I just tried to find a still photo showing her yellow teeth, but I can’t find any. Most are close mouth photos, or these of her smoking. No wonder she had yellow teeth.

I’ve been on my anti-smoking soap box lately, and seeing these shows and photos from the 1960’s makes me realize, in part, why so many of my relatives smoked. It was just what all the cool kids did back then. Men, women, old, young, sexy spies, and field hands in overalls – they all smoked. One more reason I’m glad I’m living in the third millennia. It’s no longer cool to smoke. It’s gross and most people realize it.

If you have yellow teeth and want them to be whiter we can help you with that. Give us a call 703-532-1712  FallsChurchSmiles.com

This entry was posted in Health and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Smokin’ Spies

  1. I think Cinnamon Carter’s appeal was her elegant demeanor. She was what you call classy. Yes, it’s a shame every era had its fad. I suppose the one of our age is tattooing. It may not be as harmful as smoking, but it’s a really ugly thing to do to one’s body.

  2. I agree with all your points, Sally. Thanks for contributing!

Leave a Reply

