Resolution Dissolution

Each year since I started writing this I’ve made a New Year’s blog with a resolution, and each year I make an effort to stick with it, but don’t always succeed. 2011’s resolution was to talk more quietly, AND I’M STILL WORKING ON THAT! 2012 was to cook more, but that’s just not gonna happen. 2013 I did finish writing my novel, but it’s really not a great read, and it will never see the light of day.  In 2014 I decided to make the resolution easier and watch every movie nominated for best picture from 1944 on, which would be 350 movies.

While I didn’t watch them all I did have quite a few chuckles yesterday watching, “It’s a Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad World” which had quite a few academy award nominations, although not for best picture. The all-star cast was delightful, and while the plot was farfetched it was great if you like slapstick comedy.  The day before I watched, “My Left Foot” which stars Daniel Day Lewis as the main character, Christy Brown. He won best actor for that role, and I can certainly see why.  It is an amazing story, although a tad depressing at times, and totally inspirational. It was nominated for best picture in 1989. I recommend both movies, depending on your mood.

In looking back at the past years I see that I’ve only made minimal attempts at keeping my resolutions. So my resolution for 2015 is to quit making resolutions, at least this year. Maybe next year I’ll make a resolution.

How about you, do you have any New Year’s resolutions? If so I’d like to hear them. If your New Year’s resolution has anything to do with improving your dental health we can help you with that. 703-532-1712 Falls ChurchSmiles.com

This entry was posted in Health and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

