Rita Hayworth

Yesterday I was watching, “Pal Joey” starring Rita Hayworth, Frank Sinatra, and Kim Novak. What a cast! The thing that caught my eye in this movie was Rita Hayworth’s teeth. Below is an image of Rita in, “Pal Joey”. Can you see her upper front tooth, not the one directly in the middle, the one just to her left? That is her upper left lateral incisor, or #10. Can you see how it is a tad dark?

Google Images

Google Images

It’s easier to see the darkness or shadow when she’s moving, so check out these gifs if you’d like to see her in action. The third one down with the zipper bit really shows the tooth well, I think.  http://rebloggy.com/post/my-edits-my-gifs-rita-hayworth-gilda-1940s-1946-laurapetried/75731309007

Anyway, were you able to see how the tooth in the front on her upper left is a tad dark? I think it might be a bit twisted and therefore in shadow. I don’t know for sure. What I do know is most actors would have that fixed in modern times. It makes me wonder if we have gone a bit overboard with our, “Donny and Marie teeth”  https://alisonlangford.wordpress.com/2010/07/21/donny-and-marie-teeth/.  I mean I don’t think anyone would say that Rita Hayworth needed to have her teeth fixed, would they?

What do you think? If you’d like to discuss Rita Hayworth’s teeth or your own teeth give us a call. 703-532-1712 FallsChurchSmiles.com

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Health and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

