Foamy

Self.com has an article that I mostly agree with about oral hygiene. You can check it out with this link. http://www.self.com/wellness/health/2015/12/ways-brushing-your-teeth-wrong/

As both of my readers will certainly know I do not agree with their assertion that people should floss. Uncle John, and Aunt Carol both know that in our office we recommend tooth picks over floss.

tooth brushes

National Museum of Dentistry / Creative Commons / via Flickr

However, I really like the photo Self.com included with the article. It seems these are types of tooth brushes. I particularly like the beige one in the middle and the red one on the far right. I believe these designs have shields to keep toothpaste in the mouth and not spraying all over the bathroom.  This made me think of a rule of thumb with tooth brushing that I have probably not shared with you both.  If the bathroom mirror and sink are not a mess with toothpaste or toothpaste foam after you have brushed you are probably not brushing vigorously enough or for long enough.

Orang with foamy mouth

Me this morning before I showered.

Who knows maybe you are just a very neat person and keep your mouth shut while doing a great job brushing, but when I do a good job brushing it looks like I’ve dismembered the Stay Puft Marshmallow Man in the bathroom.  White foamy stuff on the mirror and the sink, the whole area needs to be wiped down.

If you have any questions, or need a good dentist give us a call 703-532-1712 FallsChurchSmiles.com

This entry was posted in Health, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

