R.I.P. Flo

Google Images

Google Images

2016 has seen more than its share of celebrity deaths. Last week I posted a cold war cartoon of Fidel Castro. I didn’t mention his death; I just figured everyone knew he had died a few days before. I blogged about Prince, and Muhammed Ali when they passed. Now Mrs. Brady is gone!

Florence Henderson had really nice teeth. She’s no youngster in this pic and her teeth look lovely and natural. Not too white, not too straight, just the right size, shape and color for her age. Lovely!

I was talking to a friend about 2016 being a year of too many celebrity deaths. She asserts that I am too generous with my definition of celebrity and that we are now just so old that people we like or admire tend to die.

I disagree with her, and I think this super sad list of the celebs we lost this year proves me right: Gene Wilder, Gary Shandling, Alan Richman, David Bowie, Prince, John McLaughlin (I think the election killed him), Ron Glass, Gary Marshall, Abe Vigoda, Grizzly Adams, Muhammad Ali, Antonin Scalia, Gwen Ifill, Leonard Cohen, Janet Reno, Patty Duke, Ken Howard, Rob Ford, George Kennedy, Harper Lee, Glen Frey, Natalie Cole. I am sure there are more but these were some of the ones that struck me.

The double top secret discount for today is 15% off  the next appointment for the first person to post a response to this blog mentioning who is your favorite celebrity who passed on this year.

FallsChurchSmiles.com 703-532-1712

This entry was posted in Health and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

